Thanks for your comment!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.





On 29 November 2016 Simon Mount presented the Cleary Memorial Prize at the Law Foundation annual awards dinner at Te Papa. The Cleary Memorial Prize has been awarded annually since 1964 to a young barrister or solicitor who shows outstanding future promise in the legal profession. This year joint winners were Johanna McDavitt of Simpson Grierson, and Joshua Pemberton, who is currently studying at Harvard Law School.

Simon Mount is a past winner of the Cleary Memorial Prize, along with fellow Bankside Chambers Members Andrew Brown QC and Paul Key QC.