Thanks for your comment!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.





As we approach the end of the year, we acknowledge several Bankside members who have been awarded for leadership and excellence in their areas.

Sir David Williams KNZM KC, Jeremy Johnson, Ben Prewett and Campbell McLachlan were listed in The Legal 500 Private Practice Arbitration Powerlist for Australasia.

Derek Nolan KC and Janette Campbell were ranked in Doyle's Guide's 2022 for their expertise in Environment & Resource Management in New Zealand.

Jason Goodall KC was appointed King's Counsel. 

Jason Goodall KC, Laura O'Gorman KC and Hon Paul Heath KC and were ranked in Doyle’s Guide 2022 for their expertise in New Zealand Insolvency and Restructuring law.

Lauren Lindsay was appointed by New Zealand as a member of the new and diverse group of expert members of the ICC Commission on Arbitration and ADR, ICC’s leading think tank and rule-making body for international dispute resolution.

Mark Kelly won the Resolution Institute Mediator of the Year at the New Zealand Law Awards 2022, and the 2022 Lexology Client Choice Award for mediation in New Zealand.

Hon Paul Heath KC and Simon Mount KC were inducted as Honorary Fellows of the Legal Research Foundation Incorporated.

Who's Who Legal ranked these members for their practice areas in New Zealand: 

  • Ben Prewett, Campbell McLachlan KC, David A R Williams KC in Arbitration
  • Lauren Lindsay in Commercial Litigation 
  • John Land in Competition
  • John Walton in Construction
  • Warren Sowerby in Mediation
  • Andrew Brown KC in Intellectual Property, Life Sciences, Patents, and Trademarks.

Learn more about our members at